Reviews

Each of the following reviews are feedback that was publicly posted on MnM's website, Facebook page, the Shop app & Etsy shop.

{To leave a product review, please visit the product's page that you are reviewing or submit it through the form at the bottom of this page. Thank you!}

Scroll to bottom of the page

All Reviews ~ 
(sorted by date, newest - oldest)

"I love it! Thank you!"

Jennifer 
Solid Black Bible Bag
01/20/2024

Coral Charcoal Gray Paisley Bible Cover Purse

"Great Skirt.
I like my new maternity skirt so far. I am 17 weeks and It is working well. It will be interesting to see how it fits as I get bigger. It seems to have lots of elastic to keep it expanding as I grow. Nice sewing job. Well done and high quality. Will not fall apart. Thanks!!!!"

Hannah
Evelyn Style Skirt | Maternity Variation
01/12/2024

Modest custom sewn maternity denim skirt with knit panel

"The seams are all nicely finished and the length is perfect!"

Maureen
Midi-Length Evelyn StyleSkirt
12/02/23

Midi Length Evelyn Style Skirt

"Very sturdy. Matches picture perfectly. Bought it for my son who is a Bible major and carries his Bible to class several days per week. He likes his actual Bible cover and so he wanted something primarily for transport. Most "men's" Bible covers are boring and do not have a strap or even a handle. Altogether this was perfect for what he wanted. Thank you!"

Lisa
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
11/22/23

Coral & Gray Bible Bag

"This is my first purchase from Modesty N Mind. I have been following this business for sometime and decided to invest in the product. I absolutely love the Everything Mini Tote. It is the perfect size for everyday, everywhere. It has so many pockets! 6 inside and two on the outside that can carry my water bottle plus whatever else. I feel very organized now, can find things quickly, and the material is top quality. These products are expertly sewn and made to last. You will not be disappointed."

D Walters
Charcoal & Black Mini Everything Tote
1027/23

Screen Shot 2023-12-01 at 9.20.22 AM.png__PID:5ca357f8-864e-4882-93f0-fed243b2b25c

"My go-to maternity skirt.
This is exactly the skirt that I was looking for for everyday wear while pregnant with twins. Sturdy but light, comfortable and adjustable - it feels good, stands up to the mess, and washes and dries well. I am highly satisfied."

Marina
Maternity Evelyn Style Skirt
10/11/23

Maternity Variation Evelyn Style Skirt

"Wow! This Bible bag is better than advertised. It's beautiful and well made. The owner was quick on communication and accommodating to my needs. Thank you."

Stephanie
Coral & Gray Bible Bag

09/09/23

Custom Picture of Coral & Gray Bible Bag open with Bible and notebooks

"I’m really picky about my bags, I love organization and that means pockets. This bag does not disappoint, everything has its place and I can find everything easily. It is made impeccably well and I love that I can throw it in the washer. I love the color way I picked for fall/winter it will literally go with everything. Thank you for making such a wonderfully designed bag. I will be back for a different color. Highly recommend ✨👜✨👜✨"

Adine
Black Floral Mini Everything Tote
08/11/2023

Beige Gray Black Floral Small Tote Bag

"So impressed! The quality is great and the best part was that it smelled like clean laundry and not chemicals, handmade really makes the difference and so worth it. It came sooner than expected. And love the versatility of this I can wear it like a wristlet or attach the strap and wear it crossbody or on my shoulder. Perfection! The zipper works easily. The wristlet is easy to hold or place over the wrist. It holds my cards, cash, lip gloss and phone with room to spare. Would purchase this product again! And highly recommend ✨✨✨"

Adine
Black Floral Casual Wristlet
08/10/2023

Beige Gray Black Floral Wristlet

"Best handbag ever.
I am impressed by the quality and craftsmanship of the bible purse. I got a blue one, it's perfect as a handbag. It holds everything and keeps me organized. Thank you."

Shirley
Blue Bible Bag
08/02/2023

Royal Blue Paisley Bible Cover Purse

"Beautiful Bag! 
I bought this bag as a gift for my daughter and she loves it! It is so practical and well made. The fabric is gorgeous! We love our bags!"

Janet
Sunflower Mini Everything Tote
07/22/2023

Sunflower Floral Bible Cover Purse

"I absolutely love this Bible purse! It's very well made and has the perfect amount of pockets and space! Thank you for an incredible product!"

Denise
Floral + Sunflower Bible Bag
06/20/2023

Sunflower Floral Bible Cover Purse

"Beautiful bag! My Bible fits inside perfectly along with all the papers I keep inside. High quality and excellent communication! Thank you so much!"

Erica
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
06/12/2023

Coral gray Bible purse

"Actually better than expected. Beautiful craftsmanship. Well worth every penny."

Heather
Black & Charcoal Bible Bag
05/16/2023

Charcoal Gray black white purse

"I’m in love!!!!"

Eliza
Pink Teal & Gray Floral Bible Bag
05/16/2023

image_ff9dfad0-e965-4a71-baae-12ecea5ed1cb.jpg__PID:b0e0efb1-2fb9-4be9-a817-00ff6b4af3ec

"Bought this as a bible tote for my daughter. I am tickled with this purchase. So well sewn, all quality materials, and very practical. Love it when a woman designs a purse or tote; they think of practical ways to store necessities. I will be ordering from this seller again."

Tracy
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
04/24/2023

Coral Gray Bible Cover Purse

"Love these items and this Seller! The BEST! Top quality. Excellent! Highly recommend."

Beverly
Gray Floral Casual Wristlet
04/04/2023

Gray Floral Wristlet Crossbody Purse

"Amazing quality! Lovely design and yet so practical. Highly recommend. Excellent!"

Beverly
Black Floral Bible Bag
04/04/23

Black Floral Bible Cover Purse

"Excellent quailty and clever designs. Beautifully made. Highly recommend. The BEST!"

Beverly
Black Floral Everything Tote

04/04/23

Large Black floral canvas tote bag

"This Custom Sewn Bible Bag is very well made with very durable material. I loved all the pockets that is has. It can hold alot. My bible fits perfectly. Very happy with this purchase."

Robin
Solid Black Bible Bag

04/02/23

Picture of a custom sewn Bible bag in a solid black canvas fabric

"The perfect khaki skirt!
Excellent craftsmanship on the khaki prairie shirts we ordered and incredibly easy process to order custom skirts! My daughters are in love with them and only want to wear them to school now! We will be ordering more soon!"

Nicole
Khaki Modern Prairie Skirts

03/22/23

Khaki Fabric Option

"I ordered 2 of these skirts, and they are so comfortable and very flattering. I just love the shape and style. I would order here again, thanks so much!"

K
Evelyn Style Skirts

03/11/23

Modest Denim Evelyn Style Skirt, Custom Sewn

"Love my bag! Even more beautiful than the picture! All my things fit perfect! Great quality!! ❤️"

Kim
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
01/26/23

Coral Gray Bible Cover Purse

"Oh my gosh this is the BEST BIBLE/ book bag EVER ❤️ Very well made durable and perfect for all of us that like things organized!!! So many nice size pockets to take along all essentials and extra🙂 I love this bag I give this shop 10 stars!!! Excellent customer service too my order was delivered much sooner than expected ❤️❤️❤️"

Sheila
Solid Black Bible Bag
01/17/23

Solid Black Bible Cover Purse

"Love this bag for my new Bible as I start my ministry later this spring 🙌🏼🙏🏼"

Anni
Sunflower Bible Bag
01/08/23

Sunflower Bible Cover Purse

"This item was what I have been looking for as I bring Bible bag with me. I love the quality of the piece!"

Anni
Autumn Leaves Casual Wristlet
12/26/22

Autumn print Casual Wristlet with pockets

"What is there not to love!? The owner was wonderful to work with and made me a skirt that fits my exact needs. I can wear it postpartum and I'm not pregnant. But it also has a hidden pregnancy panel for when I'm pregnant! The waist band is also adjustable ❤️ so whether I'm pregnant, bloating or whatever it fits!! I love it! The cotton denim is sturdy but not too heavy. Thank you so much!!"

Rose
Evelyn Style Skirt, Maternity variation
09/27/22

Custom Sewn Modest Denim Skirt with Maternity Panel

"I could not be more pleased with this "Custom Sunflower Bible Bag". It is absolutely beautiful. I am totally satisfied with my purchase and with ModestNMind. I would highly recommend purchasing from this sellar."

Barbara
Sunflower Bible Bag
08/20/22

Custom sewn sunflower Bible Bag with pockets

"The sewing quality and finishing was excellent. The pocket is very nice and big. Shipping time was in the specified time frame. The price was far more than I usually pay. The material seems durable, but I will not pay $75 again for this skirt."

Bonnie
Customized Evelyn Style Skirt
08/01/22

Photo of Modest Evelyn Style Skirt

"My daughter was very pleased to receive this and made use of it the day it arrived. It fits very well and looks great!"

Susan
Girls' Active/Swim Skirted Leggings
07/25/22

Image of girls Custom swim skirt with built in leggings

"This works well, thank you."

Susan
Lace Scrunchy

07/25/22

"Fast turnaround ime, very good quailty sewing, fits well!"

Susan
Evelyn Style Skirt, Maxi Length

07/25/22

"Custom made handbag
I love my custom handbag you made for me. The quality is very well made and I love the two-way zipper to open/close. The shipping was very fast. Great job!"

Ruth
Solid Gray Casual Bag

07/01/22

Gray Crossbody Purse with pockets

"The bag is gorgeous! It's exactly what I needed for school. It holds everything I need, including my planner, iPad, and laptop. I love how it keeps all of my things organized and easily accessible. Thank you for another amazing bag! ~Kelly"

Kelly
Coral & Gray Everything Tote
04/26/22

"love this skirt! Measurements are perfect, exactly as described! Thank you so much!"

Cindy
Evelyn Style Skirt, Maxi Length

04/22/22

"Beautiful workmanship!
I am very satisfied with my custom-made Bible bag by ModestynMind. I was impressed by the materials and the fine workmanship. I am a seamstress and do appreciate the care that went into making this beautiful bag. The dimensions fit my RL Allan Bible, Hymn book and notebook perfectly with room for additional items in pockets. I would most definitely recommend!"

Denise
Sunflower Bible Bag

04/18/22

Customer Photo of Sunflower Bible Bag

"Beautifully made!"

Megan
Coral & Gray Bible Bag

04/03/22

Coral & Gray crossbody Bible bag, front view

"This was exactly what my wife had been looking for. Seems to be great quality and durable"

Matthew
Coral & Gray Bible Bag

03/25/22

"What a great item! It was personally made for me in the dimensions I requested. I love it & came amazingly quick.""

Amber
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
03/04/22

Coral & Gray multi-colored Bible Bag

"Excellent Service and ProductVery well made Bible bag that is nice-looking and great to use. Modesty n Mind was able to customize the accent fabric color and the bag arrived in record time. Will definitely recommend to others and shop here again."

Sara
Charcoal & Black Bible Bag
02/24/22

Charcoal & Black Bible Bag

"It fits my Bible perfectly! LOVE the design and craftsmanship! The attention to detail, yet practical design . . . It's just what I was looking for! Thank you Emily! ❤️"

Jennifer
Solid Gray Bible Bag
02/19/22

Customer photo of Gray Bible Bag

"Custom skirt made with care"

Ann
Custom Black Denim Evelyn Style Skirt
11/27/21

Image of Black Lightweight Denim used for Custom skirt

"The dress was far too big."

Rosemaree
Rose Pink Courtney Style Dress

10/13/21

Loose-fitting Rose Pink modest dress

"Well made and delivered quickly"

Ann
Evelyn Style Skirt, Maxi Length

09/26/21

"Seller was quick to respond and patient throughout entire process. I have been using my tote and love it! Will return to update with how everything is holding up, so far so good ☺️"

AJ
Black Floral Everything Tote

08/02/21

Image of Matching Floral Everything Tote and Bible Cover ordered

"Oh my goodness! I wish I could give this bag 10 stars! It way surpasses my expectations. This tote is VERY well made, and the organization is amazing! I’m so excited to carry it. The seller obviously takes care with each item, and they are incredibly talented. This tote does not disappoint, and I’m sure it won’t be my last purchase. Thank you for your great communication, too!"

Kelly
Sunflower Everything Tote

07/20/2021

Image of Black Lightweight Denim used for Custom skirt

"Awesome swim skirt, fit like a glove! Love the flair and built in panty is amazing. Perfect."

Jensen
Modest Active/Swim Skirted Leggings

07/03/21

Modest Black Skirted Leggings

"My daughter loves her dress, and it looks beautiful. Thank you!"

Jeff
Girls' Courtney Style Dress

05/14/21

"love this so pretty perfectly sewn , can be used for years on in . i just know my mother in law is gonna love this bag"

Faith
Brown & Teal Bible Bag

05/06/21

Image of Matching Floral Everything Tote and Bible Cover ordered

"love this so pretty i just know my mom is gonna love it"

Faith
Coral & Gray Bible Bag
05/06/21

Coral Gray Bible Bag, Front view

"Beautiful bag! Its like a piece of art!
I love it!"

Laura
Sunflower Bible Bag

04/20/2021

Sunflower Crossbody Bible Bag

"A Bible Bag that Fits my Bible!
I got my Bible Bag from Modesty-n-Me and was really impressed! The Bible I bought was not a standard size so the Bible Covers in the store did not fit it. Modesty-n-Me asked for my Bible's measurements and sewed it up just for me! It fits perfect and has several compartments for things like pens, prayer journals and bible study handouts. Its a great bag!"

J Gilligan
Black & Charcoal Bible Bag

03/25/21

Modest Black Skirted Leggings

"My husband got me the sunflower bible case for Valentine’s Day. I had been admiring it for weeks on your page. Amazing quality all around. A piece that will last and is well worth the money. I get so many compliments on it!"

Samantha
Sunflower Bible Cover

02/21/21

Sunflower Bible Cover, pictured in Portfolio

"I appreciate the style being more like a purse. I would have liked the cover to have more padding for my bible. I still put it to good use."

Kathy
Royal Blue Bible Bag
01/06/21

Coral Gray Bible Bag, Front view

"Such a beautiful bag. So soft and has lots of hidden pockets. It’s a Christmas gift for my mom so I don’t know how it will be when put to practical use (I suspect she will absolutely love it) but as of right now, it am very impressed!"

Kseniya
Solid Navy Bible Bag

12/21/2020

Navy Blue Solid Bible Bag

"Modesty N Mind made my skirt perfectly for me. Being a shorter person, I have a hard time finding skirts that fit. Modesty N Mind listened and with amazing quality, made a skirt that will last years to come. I am so glad I found Modesty N Mind. I will be coming back for more."

Shelli
Evelyn Style Skirt - Maxi Length

09/10/20

Modest Black Skirted Leggings

"I was recently diagnosed with an allergy to nickel which is in most metal (buttons, zippers, clasps....). I have to wear cotton gloves everywhere. Tired of being scared to touch my purse, I contacted Modesty N Mind asking if they were able to help make a purse that was metal free. Modesty N Mind not only LISTENED to my concerns and fears, but went above and beyond to make the perfect purse. What you don't see in the pictures is ALL OF THE AMAZING DETAILS that this purse comes with and ALL OF THE WONDERFUL POCKETS that are perfectly placed. I have had expensive purses that cost over hundreds of dollars in the past. The quality that this purse made by Modesty N Mind is so much better than the purses I have purchased in the past. You can see the care and pride in each stitch that Modesty N Mind Makes. I will buy again soon!!!"

Shelli
Metal-free Casual Bag

09/10/20

Sunflower Bible Cover, pictured in Portfolio

"Fast shipping and great quality! Scrunchy isn’t small! Which I love. Definitely shopping again!! Thank you :)"

Llorel
Tye Dye Scrunchy
08/28/20

Tye Dye scrunchy

"Fits like a glove. Bit expensive but was very pleased with the service and communication. She went off the measurements i sent and it fits perfect! Definitely would suggest if you need a modest skirt made to ask m&m"

Ashlie
Evelyn Style Skirt, Maxi length

08/17/20

Modest Lightweight Denim Evelyn Style Skirt

"Great quality product! This was exactly was I was looking for and it was nicely wrapped in the package with a personal thank you note and business cards."

Jasmen
Mini Wristlet Wallet

6/30/2020

Photo from customer of Mini Wristlet Wallet & business card

"Very nicely made. Thank you"

Cailin
Teal & Gray Casual Bag
05/29/20

Teal Gray Casual Bag

"I love this purse! So well made, Trenton to detail! I love the way the pockets are laid out!"

Nicole
Charcoal Casual Bag

5/26/20

Gray casual Bag

"I love this Bible bag! So well made, attention to detail and so many pockets!"

Nicole
Charcoal Gray Bible Bag

05/26/20

1st Bible Cover made, pictured in Portfolio

"Love the fabric and design of these scrunchies. They are excellent quality and hold hair well. Quick turnaround time with lovely packaging. Happy to support small businesses - I will be back for more."

Carolyn
Green Floral Scrunchies

04/18/20

Green Floral Scrunchy Hair Tie

"The zipper stopped working after less than a month, but it's still pretty and was functional while it lasted."

Tricia
Cotton Sunflower Wristlet
03/25/20

Cotton Sunflower Wristlet

"She took extra time to find out exactly what I wanted. Love it!!"

Jill
Custom Bible Cover

03/11/20

1st Bible Cover made, pictured in Portfolio

"LOVE this polka dot scrunchie! Great quality fabric and very fast shipping. Thank you so much and have an awesome day!!"

Steven
Teal Polkadot Scrunchy

2/20/2020

Teal Polkadot Scrunchy

"I’m absolutely in love with the Bible bag! So happy with my purchase; fast shipping, well made and cute packaging."

Kristina
Coral & Gray Bible Bag

02/10/20

Coral & Gray Bible Bag

"Insanely fast shipping and great product! Thank you so much!"

Holly
Valentines Day Scrunchy
02/03/20

Valentines day heart print scrunchy

"These clips are so cute, my daughters love them! Perfect for Valentine's and spring. Thank you Emily!"

Jennifer
Rosette Hair Clips

2/03/20

Photo of customer modeling Rosette Hair Clip

"Beautiful scarf. Bought it for my mother-in-law and she loves it. Thank you for the fast shipping!!"

Lisa
Blue & Green Sashay Scarf

01/15/20

Ruffle Scarf, pictured in portfolio

"Cute! And I love it"

M.Y.
Buffalo Plaid Scrunchy Hair Tie

01/02/20

Buffalo Plaid Hair Tie Scrunchy

"Super cute set! Perfect stocking stuffer, and super fast shipping !"

Ariel
Valentines Day Scrunchy
12/19/19

Buffalo Plaid & Denim Scrunchy Set

"Hands down the best scrunchies I have purchased on Etsy! Emily is a true seamstress, which is rare in this day and age. The items were beautifully packaged and arrived early. I will definitely be purchasing again in the near future. Thank you!!"

Bee
Flannel Scrunchies

12/17/19

Flannel Set of Scrunchy Hair Ties

"Fast shipping and looks just like picture. Bought to match a Valentine’s Day t-shirt, and it matches perfectly."

Kathleen
Buffalo Plaid Scrunchy Hair Tie

12/04/19

1st Bible Cover made, pictured in Portfolio

"Great purchase! Thank you so much! Highly recommend this shop!!!"

Maria
Sashay Scrunchies Set

11/30/19

Sashay Scrunchies, pictured in portfolio

"Shipping was so quick and I received quickly as well. The hair bands are in such cute little packages too. I bought this for a gift and am hoping she loves them. Thank you so much."

Penny
Christmas Scrunchy Gift Set
11/26/19

Christmas Plaid Scrunchy Set

"Absolutely love these scrunchies and shipping was really fast."

Freaky Beaky Farm
Buffalo Plaid Scrunchy Hair Ties

11/05/19

Buffalo Plaid Scrunchy

"This ruffle scarf is gorgeous and very well made, I can't express enough just how much I love it. It's the perfect thing to put that little extra touch on a very casual outfit or add to something a bit more dressed up. It's like your favorite little black dress that goes with everything, only it's a beautiful scarf. Shipping was lightning fast, I can't recommend this shop enough!"

Freaky Beaky Farm
Sashay Ruffle Scarf

9/26/19

Sashay Scarf, pictured in portfolio

"Beautifully crafted and gorgeous blend of colors, I love this rosette hair tie. Shipping was really, really fast. I highly recommend this shop!"

Freaky Beaky Farm
Rosette Hair Tie

9/26/19

Rosette Hair Accessories

"I have had several items made by modesty in mind. Each time, I am completely happy and satisfied with my purchases. However, my last purchase of a personalized bag has to be my all-time favorite. She did such an amazing job with this bag that I am soon to place another order for an identical one in a different color. I can't tell you how much I love with this messenger bag."

Marie
Custom Messenger Bag
08/08/19

Christmas Plaid Scrunchy Set

"Emily is so focused on her customers, and her custom created dresses are absolutely beautiful. I can't wait to see them on my granddaughters. They are not exact matches, but they are color coordinated. Thank you, Emily!"

Dee
Elinor Shirt-Dresses

05/05/18

Rosette Hair Accessories

"The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I have bought several items in the past and have been 100% satisfied."

Betty
Girls' grow-with-me Elinor Shirt-Dress

07/12/18

Buffalo Plaid Scrunchy

"My little girl absolutely loves her dress! Thank you so much!"

Samantha
Sashay Ruffle Scarf

05/07/18

Sashay Scarf, pictured in portfolio

"Emily did a really nice job on my item. Good craftsmanship and customer service. I would highly recommend."

Lindsey
Alterations

03/04/18

Rosette Hair Accessories

Ratings ~
(sorted by date, newest-oldest)